Home Hockey The 2023 Gold Glove Awards: Epic Streaks Broken and History Made

The 2023 Gold Glove Awards: Epic Streaks Broken and History Made

by americanosportscom

and Andre Dawson (1987-88). More>

After a breakout season at the plate in 2022, Reynolds continued to impress with his defensive skills in 2023, earning his first career Gold Glove Award. The 28-year-old led all NL outfielders with 16 defensive runs saved and 11 outs above average. Reynolds is the first Pirates outfielder to win the honor since Andrew McCutchen in 2012. More>

And finally, we have the winners of the Platinum Glove Awards, which recognize the best overall defensive player in each league. In the American League, the honor goes to none other than the Rangers’ Adolis García. García’s exceptional defense in the outfield, combined with his offensive prowess, made him a standout player in 2023. This is García’s first Platinum Glove Award. In the National League, the Platinum Glove Award goes to the Cubs’ Nico Hoerner. Hoerner’s outstanding defensive performance at second base solidified his place as one of the best defensive players in the league. This is also Hoerner’s first Platinum Glove Award.

Overall, the 2023 Gold Glove Awards showcased the incredible defensive talent across the league. From rookies making their mark to veterans continuing to excel, these players have proven themselves as the best defenders in baseball. Congratulations to all the winners!

2023 Gold Glove Awards: Epic Streak Broken and History Made

The 2023 Gold Glove Awards were announced on Sunday evening, and it was a night filled with excitement and celebration. From a remarkable streak being broken to individual and team history being made, the results did not disappoint.

One of the standout highlights of the evening was the number of first-time winners. There were a total of 13 first-time winners, which is the second most since the award was established in 1957. Last year

Related Articles

Leave a Comment